Music That Made Me Smile Today

Have you ever felt alone? Do you still believe in love?

My God. These words ringing in my ear. Never mind the “do you like drugs” part, I choose to hear the love part. Miguel’s voice just melts my soul. I absolutely love this song. The vocals and light guitar, and they way the beat slips in at 1:18. Makes me want to put on some really really tall stilettos and dance around. I can definitely see the Prince and Michael influences shining through. Miguel is evidence that music and strong vocals are still alive.

I hope to be as in love my future man as much as Beyoncé loves Jay-Z. Her lyrics really show how crazy she is about him.

Classic. Can I please just fly off to an island and dance on the beach in all white. Aaliyah’s voice is so smooth and soulful.

All of the above on repeat. All day.

Are there any songs that you just couldn’t stop playing today?

Have a great day

x
N

Leave a Reply

