Louboutin

I remember the days when I came straight home from elementary school, plopped on the couch, and pressed the ‘favourites’ button on my T.V remote until I found my channel – fashion television.

I was literally traveling alongside Jeanne Beker as she ducked into the taxi’s, through the rues, and backstage in Paris, Milan, London, and New York as she spoke with top designers such as Karl Lagerfeld and Marc Jacobs.This memory has never left my soul.

That is why I was so elated to find out that I will be able to have my very own fashion television worthy adventure!

From June 21 to September 15, the Design Exchange will host Toronto’s very own Christian Louboutin exhibition. This exhibition has drawn in record-breaking crowds at the Design Museum in London, England.

 

Louboutin’s first UK exhibition

Design Museum

It will celebrate his twenty year journey in the fashion industry by showcasing his iconic heels, original sketches, and his mementos.

Admission:
DX Member Admission: $10
Adult Admission: $25
Student Admission: $15
Senior Admission: $15

This is the perfect opportunity to explore one of the most influential minds in the fashion industry, and I think 15$ is a pretty awesome deal!

P.S … Maybe Jeanne will be there!

Who’s coming with me?

xx

N

Leave a Reply

